top of page

Yoga Through My Way


I have been practicing yoga for almost three years.

When I was younger, mom always encouraged me to do it with her, but I refused every single time because I thought it was "time-consuming." I simply didn't have the patience.

I couldn't really remember what put me on this path. Somehow I got started and fell in love with yoga. I have regretted my ignorance that kept me from starting earlier but yoga taught me how to forgive myself.

I encountered the YogaMOOC class at the beginning of the 2017-18 school year. I signed up for it because it is my senior year in high school and I know it will be stressful. Yoga has been really helpful for me to see who I really am and lower my stress level. So I decided to join this amazing group of people.

For this blog, my biggest objective is to set a (maybe more) clear goal for myself. So here we go. I really want to use this opportunity to raise self-awareness and link my body and my mind together. Also, I would like to be more mindful about my thoughts and less judgmental about them. I want to be more confidant and learn to trust myself.

I guess this is it.

I hope I could be with yoga for the rest of my life.

Yoga through my life.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page